Darkness

I like to take walks in the dark, most of the time I'm alone. I'm not scared of the dark or what might hide inside it. One night I saw a boat on the lake near my house. The boat seemed way to big for a tiny lake so I took a closer look.
I like to take walks in the dark, most of the time I'm alone. I'm not scared of the dark or what might hide inside it. One night I saw a boat on the lake near my house. The boat seemed way to big for a tiny lake so I took a closer look.

I like to take walks in the dark, most of the time I'm alone. I'm not scared of the dark or what might hide inside it. One night I saw a boat on the lake near my house. The boat seemed way to big for a tiny lake so I took a closer look.

A voice told me to get on and that there is nothing to be afraid of. The boat floated slowly toward the night sky and I looked at the stars. They appeared to surround us as I saw a haven. 

Far away a lantern was the only light source. And two  eyes were glowing right beneath it. I walked closer.

What i thought were stars, were actually many more eyes by the lantern. The shadowy creature walked away and I followed it.

As we reached a bridge, I noticed more lanterns with more creatures. They all want to be close to the light.

My guide showed me a house and opened the door for me, so I walked in.

Inside was the king. Lovely music was playing.

He seemed so sad, therefor I asked him for a dance. And we danced to the calming music till I noticed that he was feeling better. 

Outside was all of a sudden bright and everywhere were those creatures they danced and played.

One guided me back to the boat and I knew I'm going to go home again.

Sadly I have since then never been able to visit the land of the shadow creatures again, but I know they are with me and protect me from the dark, like I protected them.

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0